Browse Our Books

You can browse our books easily with any of the following filters, hover over the filters or their titles to see their descriptions.




Or you can use quick search or switch to advanced search for better results...


Search Results (Found 662 results)

Sukkot & Simchat Torah

Fragments of damaged and rescued Torahs from several periods of history are woven together in this touching tale of four generations of a Torah scribe and his family.

Summer Green to Autumn Gold

This nonfiction picture book written and illustrated by Mia Posada beautifully explains why leaves change color in fall. It highlights both the eye-catching colors of the season and the science behind the colors.

Summer Olympic Sports

Once every four years, the best athletes gather at the Summer Olympic Games in tests of speed, strength, and teamwork. Learn about the most popular events and how they captivate audiences around the world.

Super Potato

A hilarious, irreverent graphic novel series for fans of Captain Underpants and The Lego Batman Movie. Spanish cartoonist Artur Laperla presents the adventures of a costumed crime-fighter who turns into a potato and becomes a bigger hero than ever. He faces off against sinister scientists, slugs from space, giant chickens, and more in a series of graphic novels perfect for reluctant readers.

Super Sloth

Super Sloth isn't fast. He can't fly. But he is very, very good at moving slowly. When his archenemy Anteater makes off with some prize mangoes, Super Sloth vows to save the day . . . eventually!

Super Soccer (SportsZone)

From the World Cup to the Olympics to professional leagues, soccer is the most popular sport in the world. It has enthusiastic fans, an exciting history, and some of the best athletes in the world. This series will look at huge moments and teams from across history. Each book will feature colourful storytelling that will bring the sport's biggest moments to life. Super Soccer is a can't-miss series for any soccer fan.

Survive! (Graphic Planet)

Lost in the woods. Trapped in an abandoned mine. Castaway on a deserted island. Avalanche! Could you survive? In this series, readers come along as diverse characters learn important skills in adverse conditions . . . and survive!

Sweet Dreams, Sarah

Sarah E. Goode was one of the first African-American women to get a US patent. Working in her husband's furniture store, she recognized a need for a multi-use bed and through hard work, ingenuity, and determination, invented her unique cupboard bed. She built more than a piece of furniture. She built a life far away from slavery, a life where her sweet dreams could come true.

Sweet Grass Farm: A Story About Milk Alternatives

Alex loves her family and all animals. She is excited that she's finally going to have the chance to visit a farm. On a school field trip to Sweet Grass Farm, she meets Bella, a beautiful dairy cow. Bella has just given birth to a baby calf that has been taken away from her. Bella's cries for help not only capture Alex's heart, they challenge her way of thinking.

Swimming with Sharks (Bolt)

From the mighty great white to the alienlike goblin shark, earth's oceans are full of sharks. With speed, strength, and stealth, they make the perfect predators. They also make the ideal reading topics for young readers. Through diagrams, labeled images, and other graphics, this series emphasizes visual literacy while diving into the lives, habitats, and diets of the creatures children love to learn about.